Kayslay’s Peanut Butter Coco Pie

Hey dorks who be creepin my blog somehow! 🙂
So like I was sayin’, I needed to prove to myself that I am legit so I decided to whip together some kind of peanut butter cream cheese masterpiece. My TT loves his sweets so I figured this would work. 
First I had to…MAKE MY OWN PIE CRUST. WTF?!?!
So I followed this recipe a la Ms. Stewart: 
http://www.marthastewart.com/336402/graham-cracker-crust
Worked like a charm except I cooked mine for longer than the 14 mins and I think its a bit burnt. Tastes delish but a bit hard.
I then used this as a template and made some changes…
http://www.pillsbury.com/recipes/cream-cheese-peanut-butter-pie/34542d11-7d94-4f39-ab6f-9760ce2140cc
I added a 1/2 cup of Nutella for starters. MUAHAHA!
I didn’t have any frozen whipped topping so I substituted it with two cups of Pilipino ice cream…I know! How random but it worked out awesome! I also added a cup of shredded coconut cus I was still on a coconut high from the macarons earlier! 
The recipe said to put it in the fridge for two hours. I believe they meant put it in the freezer overnight. That’s what I did and it was perfect!
Forgive my pathetic pictures, I’m new to this whole blogging thing! 
Enjoy cuties! 
Leave a Reply

