Hearty <3 Potato Soup

Hey guys so (just like every other basic bitch LOL) I’m obsessed with my crock pot. I have searched out recipes on end, its actually weird. I hope this “food thing” is just a phase of my late twenties, for my girlish figures sake.
Post Valentines Day got me all lovey dovey mushy so I decided to make a HEARTy potato soup. Ya that’s right, I made THAT pun. Wow I’m getting so lame in my old age. My dad is a chef by trade and he makes bomb soups/stews/pasta sauces so I’m hoping to do him proud. Again I was limited with my resources and wanted to use up whatever we had on hand.
I used this as a guide!
http://temeculablogs.com/loaded-baked-potato-soup/
So here it is, my stab at a soup. Featuring potatoes. 🙂FullSizeRender (1)
INGREDIENTS:
5 potatoes
2 cans of Cream of Mushroom soup (feel free to make your own HAHA)
1 cup of chopped broccoli
1/2 cup of chopped carrots
1 cup of chopped sausage meat
3/4 cup Jalapeno Havarti cheese
1/4 cup cream cheese
1/2 cup Aged Cheddar cheese
3/4 cup Greek Plain yogurt
1.5 cups of Milk
4 garlic cloves
2tbsp of salt
1 tbsp of black pepper
1 tbsp of Epicure Lemony Dill blend
2 tbsp of Epicure chicken broth
*Optional: chives for garnish
Ok so I chopped up the potatoes into cubes (woo hoo! pictured below LOL).
IMG_1183 (1)
Diced up the broccoli, baby carrots, and I shamefully used the hot dogs I found in my freezer. I would recommend any sausage or ham or make it all veggie! I added the mushroom soup, garlic,spices, and let it cook ON HIGH for 4 hours. At 3.5 hrs in, I added the remaining ingredients (cheese, yogurt, milk) and gave it a good mix. Let it sit for the remaining 30 mins and you’re good to go!
FullSizeRender (2)
*Changes/Updates:
I would add more milk next time just to make it thinner.
Leave a Reply

